shopping basket (0)

Champions Cup final: Leinster beat Racing 92 15-12

Leinster (6) 15
Pens: Sexton 3, Nacewa 2
Racing 92 (6) 12
Pens: Iribaren 4

Leinster beat Racing 92 in a nail-biting Champions Cup final to be crowned European champions for a record-equalling fourth time.

Three penalties apiece meant the scores were tied at 9-9 after 70 minutes.

Racing briefly re-took the lead through Teddy Iribaren's fourth successful penalty.

But Isa Nacewa took over the kicking duties from Johnny Sexton and landed two penalties in the final six minutes to secure victory in Bilbao.

Racing failed with a final shot to take the match to extra time when replacement Remi Tales hooked a drop-goal wide with the clock in the red.

It was the last act of a final in which neither team ever led by more than three and Leinster went in front for the first time with less than two minutes to go.